For temporary relief of symptoms of indoor and outdoor allergies such as nasal congestion, runny nose, itchy nose and sneezing and helps reduce inflammation of the nasal passages.

What are allergies?

Allergies are manifested when the immune system overreacts to a foreign substance such as pollen, animal dander, mold, mites and dust that normally does not cause problem to the majority of people. When an allergy occurs, the immune system creates antibodies that identify allergens as being harmful, despite the fact that they are not.

How to help avoid your symptoms of allergies?

Treat when symptoms begin and as long as allergy triggers remain.

MosasprayTM is an effective medication

MosasprayTM is a Mometasone furoate monohydrate aqueous nasal spray. Mometasone is the No.1 selling allergy nasal spray in Canada1. Clinical evidence supports that intranasal corticosteroids are the first-line-treatment in the management of allergic rhinitis and provide greater relief of allergic rhinitis symptoms than antihistamines alone2,3,4.

1 Source: QuintilesIMS, Pharmacy and Hospital Purchase Audit in Canada, total for twelve months ending February 2017, Rx products only.
2 Source: Keith P, et al. The burden of allergic rhinitis (AR) in Canada: perspectives of physicians and patients. Allergy Asthma Clin Immunol. 2012; 8(1): 7.
Source: Barclay, Laurie MD: Management of allergic rhinitis reviewed. June 23, 2010.
4 Source: Sarbacker, Blair: Updates in management of seasonal allergic rhinitis. US Pharm. 2016;41(7):30-34.

Directions for use

  1. Shake the bottle well before each use.
  2. Gently blow your nose to clear the nostrils. With your finger, hold one nostril shut. Tilt your head forward slightly, keep the bottle upright, and carefully insert the nasal applicator into the other nostril. Do not spray directly onto the nasal septum (the wall between the two nostrils).
  3. Hold the spray bottle upright and press firmly downward on the shoulders of the nasal applicator. Breathe gently inward through the nostril. Then breathe out through the mouth. Adults and children 12 years and over: two sprays in each nostril.
  4. Repeat in the other nostril.
  5. Wipe the outside of the nasal applicator with a clean tissue and replace the plastic cap after each use.


MosasprayTM is for adults and children (12 years of age and older) with symptoms of allergies. Once daily, spray two times into each nostril while sniffing gently. When you symptoms are under control, you may reduce to one spray into each nostril per day. Full effect depends on daily and continued use as long as allergy triggers remain. Do not exceed recommended dosage. In case of overdose, get medical help or contact a poison control center right away.

Medicinal ingredient

Mometasone furoate monohydrate

Non-medicinal ingredients

Benzalkonium chloride (0.02 mg/metered spray), carboxymethylcellulose sodium, citric acid monohydrate, glycerin, microcrystalline cellulose, polysorbate 80, purified water, and sodium citrate dihydrate.


Store between 2°C and 25°C. Protect from light. Do not freeze.

Warning – Do not use if you have:

  • had an allergic reaction to this product or to any of its ingredients;
  • unhealed nasal sores or nasal injury or have had recent nasal surgery;
  • an infection in the nose (i.e., yellow or green discharge from the nose) that is not being treated;
  • frequent and severe nosebleeds;
  • any fungal, bacterial or virus infection, currently;
  • a herpes simplex (virus) infection of the eye and it is not being treated.

Ask a doctor or pharmacist before use if you are using an asthma medicine or prescription steroid or any other medicine. If pregnant or breast-feeding, ask a health professional before use.

*This product may not be suitable for some people. Always read the product labels and follow the instructions. For consumer information, see the detailed leaflet at or call Sandoz customer service at 1-800-361-3062.

Soulagement temporaire des symptômes d’allergies à la maison ou en plein air tels que la congestion, l’écoulement, les démangeaisons nasales ainsi que les éternuements et aide à réduire l’inflammation des voies nasales.

Que sont les allergies?

Les allergies se développent lorsque le système immunitaire réagit excessivement à une substance étrangère telle que le pollen, les squames d’animaux, les moisissures, les acariens et la poussière qui ne cause normalement pas de problème pour la majorité des gens. Lorsqu’une allergie survient, le système immunitaire crée des anticorps qui identifient des allergènes spécifiques comme étant nocifs, malgré le fait qu’ils ne le sont pas.

Comment éviter les symptômes des allergies?

Pour éviter la récurrence de symptômes, traiter dès l’apparition des symptômes et aussi longtemps que les déclencheurs de l’allergie sont présents.

MosasprayMC un médicament efficace

MosasprayMC consiste en une suspension aqueuse de furoate de Mométasone monohydrate. Mométasone est le vaporisateur nasal pour les allergies le plus vendu au Canada1. Des études cliniques démontrent que les corticostéroïdes intranasaux sont les traitements de première ligne dans la gestion de la rhinite allergique et fournissent un plus grand soulagement des symptômes de la rhinite allergique que les antihistaminiques utilisés seuls2,3,4.

Source: QuintilesIMS, Vérification des achats des pharmacies et des hôpitaux au Canada, total pour les douze mois se terminant en février 2017, produits Rx seulement.
Source: Keith P, et al. The burden of allergic rhinitis (AR) in Canada: perspectives of physicians and patients. Allergy Asthma Clin Immunol. 2012; 8(1): 7.
Source: Barclay, Laurie MD: Management of allergic rhinitis reviewed. June 23, 2010. http://www.medscape.com/viewarticle/724035
Source: Sarbacker, Blair: Updates in management of seasonal allergic rhinitis. US Pharm. 2016;41(7):30-34.

Mode d'emploi

  1. Bien agiter le vaporisateur avant chaque utilisation.
  2. Mouchez-vous doucement afin de dégager les narines. Bouchez-vous une narine en appuyant avec votre doigt. Inclinez légèrement la tête vers l’avant et, tout en gardant la bouteille bien droite, insérez délicatement l’embout nasal dans l’autre narine. Ne pas vaporiser directement en direction du septum nasal (la cloison située entre les deux narines)
  3. Tenez la bouteille en position verticale et appuyez fermement sur la collerette de l’embout nasal. Inspirez délicatement par la narine, puis expirez par la bouche. Adultes et enfants de 12 ans et plus : deux vaporisations dans chaque narine.
  4. Procédez de la même façon pour l’autre narine.
  5. Essuyez l’extérieur de l’embout nasal à l’aide d’un mouchoir propre et remettez le capuchon en plastique en place après chaque utilisation.

Posologie

MosasprayMC est conçu pour les adultes et les enfants de 12 ans et plus ayant des symptômes d’allergies. Une fois par jour, deux vaporisations dans chaque narine en reniflant doucement. Lorsque les symptômes sont sous contrôle, vous pouvez réduire à une vaporisation dans chaque narine par jour. Le plein effet dépend d’une utilisation quotidienne et continue aussi longtemps que les déclencheurs de l’allergie sont présents. Ne dépassez pas la dose recommandée. En cas de surdosage, obtenez une aide médicale ou communiquez avec un centre antipoison sans tarder.

Ingrédient médicinal

Furoate de mométasone monohydraté

Ingrédients non médicinaux

Acide citrique monohydrate, carboxyméthylcellulose sodique, cellulose microcristalline, chlorure de benzalkonium (0,02 mg/ vaporisation dosée), citrate de sodium dihydrate, eau purifiée, glycérine et polysorbate 80.

Entreposage

Conserver entre 2°C et 25°C, à l’abri de la lumière. Ne pas congeler.

Mise en garde – ne pas utiliser si :

  • vous avez eu une réaction à ce produit ou à un de ses ingrédients;
  • vous avez des lésions ou blessures nasales non guéries ou avez subi une chirurgie nasale récemment;
  • vous souffrez d’une infection nasale (se manifestant par un écoulement nasal jaunâtre ou verdâtre) pour laquelle vous n’êtes pas traité(e);
  • vous avez des saignements de nez fréquents ou graves;
  • vous avez en ce moment une infection fongique, bactérienne ou virale;
  • vous êtes atteint d’une infection à l’herpès simplex au niveau des yeux, qui n’est pas traitée.

    Demandez l’avis de votre médecin ou pharmacien avant l’utilisation si vous prenez des médicaments pour l’asthme, des stéroïdes sous ordonnance ou tout autre médicament. Si vous êtes enceinte ou si vous allaitez, demandez l’avis d’un professionnel de la santé avant l’utilisation.

     


    *Ce produit peut ne pas vous convenir. Toujours lire l’étiquette et suivre le mode d’emploi.

    Pour l’ensemble des renseignements pour le consommateur, veuillez consulter le feuillet détaillé à https://prod.sandoz.ca/sites/ ou joindre le service à la clientèle de Sandoz au 1-800-361-3062.